Board Profile

Board of Directors


Imam P. Agustino, President Director

Imam P. Agustino, was appointed President Director of the Company in May 2009. He has extensive 27 years experience in the field of Project Management and Business Development. Previously, Mr. Agustino spent ten years in top managerial positions in various foreign affiliated institutions within the natural resources sector, ranging from Trafalgar House UK (Kvaerner) to Energy Services Pte Ltd.



Didit A. Ratam, Director

 Didit A. Ratam, was appointed Director in May 2009. He brings extensive experience in financial affairs, including at the Treasury Department of Mobil South Inc. (Mobil Oil Corp.) – Fairfax VA, and Financial Advisor at Gas Venture Adviser – Boston, USA. He subsequently served as President Director of Petroflexx, and Finance Director of Prime Petroservices prior to joining the Company.



Amir Balfas, Director

Amir Balfas, was appointed Director in May 2009. He is a Geologist by background and brings 33 years of upstream oil and gas experience to the Company. He spent 20 years at VICO Indonesia, East Kalimantan Block with his last position as a G&G (Geology & Geophysics) Manager. Before appointed as the Company’s Director, Mr. Balfas was the General Manager of the EMP Malacca Strait which operates Malacca Straits PSC asset, Riau Sumatera.



Syailendra Surmansyah Bakrie, Director

 Over 10 years experience in the financial related sector, which includes merger & acquisition, financial restructuring, and other capital market transactions. Management positions with Capital Managers Asia and Bakrie Kalila Investments in the past 8 years.



Board of Commissioners


Ari S. Hudaya, President Commissioner

Mr. Ari Hudaya graduated from the Institut Teknologi Bandung in Mechanical Engineering in 1983. Mr. Hudaya has been the President Director of PT. Bumi Resources Tbk since 2001. Currently, he also serves as the President Commissioner of PT Energi Mega Persada Tbk since May 11, 2007 in addition to serving as the President Commissioner of PT. Bumi Resources Minerals Tbk.



Suyitno Patmosukismo, Commissioner

Mr Suyitno is well recognized both domestically and internationally for his contribution to the development of the Indonesian oil and gas industry. He has held several senior oil and gas industry positions including the Director of Exploration and Production at Pertamina and the Director General of Oil & Gas within the Indonesian Ministry of Mines & Energy. He was formerly the Governor of OPEC for Indonesia in the mid-90’s. His education background varies from a geologist (Institute Technology of Bandung, ITB) and a Doctor in Law from University of Padjajaran in Bandung. For his dedications and services to the Nation, he received a distinguished Award, Bintang Mahaputera Utama, from the President of Indonesia (1998). Mr. Suyitno is now serving as the Company’s Commissioner.



Qoyum Tjandranegara, Independent Commissioner

Mr Qoyum Tjandranegara is a well known oil and gas industry executive both domestically and internationally. He held several positions in the past, including being the President Director of Perum Gas Negara, President Director of PT Perusahaan Gas Negara, an Expert Advisor in the Ministry of Mines & Energy, Secretary of the Board of Commissioners of PERTAMINA, and Special Staff to the Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia Energy & Industrial sector. Currently, he serves as the Company’s Independent Commissioner and Audit Committee Chairman, in audition to being the committee member of BPH MIGAS.



S. Zuhdi Pane, Independent Commissioner

Mr Pane held various key positions within PERTAMINA ( a state owned petroleum company in Indonesia ) he led the PERTAMINA’s Corporate Public & International Relation Division from 1984 to 1986. He was also appointed as the General Manager of the PERTAMINA – JAPEX Joint Venture which operated The Gebang PSC JOB block in North Sumatera from 1980 to 1986. Mr Pane became the Vice President of PERTAMINA’s Exploration Division in 1988 before assuming the Area General Manager position in the PERTAMINA South Sumatera in 1990. Mr Pane was the Chairman of the PERTAMINA’s Negotiating team on the Production Sharing Contracts Implementation Body from 1996 to 1999.

Copyright © 2014. PT Energi Mega Persada Tbk.